Friday, July 15, 2011



From one very refreshing day with thought provoking favorite lecturer, Prof. Rhea Rowena (UP SLIS), to more than 130 inspired listener-attendees of PAARL-ABAP’s forum on Professionals’ Best: Library Service & Teaching Portfolios, Creating & Collecting @ the 15th Academic Bookfair, Megatrade Hall, SM Megamall,
click for photos:!/media/set/?set=a.233835763303816.63404.208088015878591;

click for ppt:

Comes a beautiful invite to join PAARL’s Tour of Outstanding Libraries this August 22, 2011 (Monday).

Each of the 30 (thirty) library tourists and guests is surprised and shall receive one (1) souvenir tour shirt provided and designed creatively by generous people of C & E, and a wholesome benchmarking treat TOUR of fully-engaged, member-driven association, PAARL’s four (4) OUTSTANDING LIBRARIES, namely,

De La Salle University-Manila Library (2003),

Miguel Benavidez, University of Santo Tomas Library (2005),

Asian Development Bank Library (2002), and,

Rizal Library-Ateneo de Manila University (2006),

See invite, for details and purposes. Bus seat reservation is already closed.

Proposals for outreach programs of PAARL is open.

Reservations & inquiries for PAARL’s MIBF September 14 afternoon forum @ SMX, MOA on Policing Plagiarism and Copyright Updates, 2-day PAARL Academy Modular Training Program on Staff Productivity & New Library Leadership with PAARLNet forum in November and the Association’s Exciting Hong Kong Benchmarking Tour of Libraries (50 slots) on October 19-22 are being welcomed and entertained, click; , with chair Ms. Teresita C. Moran (FEU) for International affairs.

For PAARL’s scholarships program & awards, click, , e-mail chair 2009 president Ms. Elvira Lapuz (UP) @

This year’s nominations for 2012 Board is chaired by Mrs. Marietta D. Molina (CEU), 2007 PAARL President.

2011 Board & Officers of PAARL, Inc. will be pleased to hear from you anytime now.

To be part of 2011 PAARL’s Roster of Members, souvenir pins & IDs, e-mail Ms. Maria Theresa Villanueva (ADMU) @ & or Ms. Sonia Lourdes David (APS) @

For information and assistance, e-mail , ,,,,,

Association’s COUNCIL OF ELDERS are former presidents: 1983-1984, Corazon M. Nera (LUP); 1987, Salvacion Arlante (UP); 1990, Rodolfo Y.Tarlit (UP); 1993, Marlo C. Chavez (SBC); and, 1995, Mrs. Belen M. Vibar (UAP).

Inauguration of 2012 Board of PAARL, Inc, fully-engaged, member-driven association is on January 2012

No comments:

Post a Comment