Thursday, January 8, 2009


The composition of the 2009 PAARL Board is as follows:

President: Elvira B. Lapuz from University of the Philippines Diliman
Vice President: Christopher C. Paras -Southeast Asian College (SACI)
Secretary: Lourdes Roman from San Beda College
Treasurer: Jocelyn T. Balangue from De la Salle University-Manila
Auditor: Veronica Jose from Mapua Institute of Technology
PRO: Roderick B. Ramos from Philippine Normal University
Directors: Victoria Baleva from Centro Escolar University
Sr. Ma. Gloria B. Pasamba, SPC from St. Paul College Manila
Aisa de la Torre from Ateneo Professional School
Ex-Officio: Loreto T. Garcia from Jose Rizal University

Both outgoing and incoming Boards are still finalizing details of the Annual General Assembly. But it definitely will be held on 30 January 2009, Friday, at The National Library Auditorium. Please wait for further announcements.

PAARL normally holds two national conferences or seminar-workshops a year: the first is during the summer break (April to May), and the second one is during the semestral break - late October. There are normally four forums held every year - one in March, in July during the ABAP Book Fair, in September (Manila International Book Fair), and the last is in November during the National Book Week.

No comments:

Post a Comment